In Facebook timeline, you can easily manage the appearance of your friends as private or public.
You can prevent it from being visible to anyone, or other friends, or from selected friends, you can customize everything.
Here are the steps showing how to hide Facebook friends from showing to anyone,
- First, click ‘See All’ option above the friend box in Timeline.
- Click ‘Edit’. Now you’ll see ‘public’ selected as the default option which means your friends list is visible to everyone, including strangers.
- Choose ‘Only Me’ if you don’t want anyone to see your friends list, or ‘Friends’ if you want it to be visible to your other friends. Select ‘Custom’ if you intend to hide friendslist from selected friends and show to the rest ones.
Here is complete inforgraphic explaination of these steps,