How to go offline/invisible in Facebook

  1. Previous
  2. Next
  3. Recent

    1. Signs 'He' May be Cheating on You
    2. 7 Vows of Hindu Marriage - Know What 'Saat Vachans' Mean
    3. RuPay vs Visa vs Mastercard vs American Express- A Comparison
    4. What is RuPay? Everything You Need to Know About India's Domestic Payment System!
    5. Top 10 Online Portals to Find a High Paying Job in India
    6. Top Indians who Revolutionized the IT Sector in India
    7. 8 Initiatives by Narendra Modi that Could Change the Future of the Nation
    8. 8 Work-from-home Jobs for Housewives, Students, and Part timers
    9. Complete Company Registration Process in India - Explained
    10. Change Name in India in 5 Steps - Filing Affidavit, Newspaper Ad & Gazette Notification

Facebook allows you to go offline from all friends or from selected ones. You just need to set the right settings for it.

  1. Offline from all friends.
  2. Offline to selected Facebook friends.
  3. Show online to some while offline to others.

Go offline from all friends

  1. Click the chat button to expand it.

    click the chat button to go offline in facebook

  2. Click the screw button. Click ‘Go Offline’ to set yourself invisible to all friends on Facebook.

    go offline in Facebook

Go offline from selected friends

  1. Click the chat button and click the ‘advanced settings’ option.

    go offline from selected friends in Facebook

  2. You’ll see a block. Enter the name of friends you want to be offline from. Select as many friends as you want.

    click save to go offline from selected friends

  3. Once done, click ‘save’ to complete. From now onwards, you’ll be invisible to any of these friends.

Go offline from all friends except few

  1. Click chat button at the bottom, and again click the ‘advanced settings’ option.

    go offline from selected friends in Facebook

  2. Check the second option named ‘Only some friends you see’. Now enter the name of friends you want to be visible to.

    select friend you want to see online to

  3. Once done, click ‘save’ to complete. Now you’ll be invisible to all friends except the ones you entered here.
blog comments powered by Disqus