Google’s signing in to Chrome service allows a user to retrieve all his Chrome data and browser settings to any computer.
Browsing history, bookmarked links, apps and extensions, everything can be restored on any given computer, from anywhere in the world.
[ For using Signing in to Chrome service, one has to first login with his Google account. Once logging in, Google would start storing all data to its server that can be retrieved from any computer by providing Google account details. ]
Apart from this, the new feature comes with many other benefits. Here are some of them,
- Once you’ve signed in to Chrome browser, whatever you do, like providing login details, browser history, bookmarks, apps and extensions gets automatically tagged with your Google account. Now if you desire of getting these details sometime in future, or when your computer gets damaged or lost, then you can retrieve it by signing back to Chrome with your existing Google account.
- Another great benefit of Signing in to Chrome is instant syncing. All browser settings and data saved on a Chrome browser is instantly reflected on any other computer signed in with the same account.
- It basically saves all users Chrome data to a centralized Google’s server and connects it with the Google account. So if your computer gets broken, or stolen then you can recover all your chrome data on any computer you want.
- Data saved with Signing in to Chrome is encrypted. It saves it to Google’s database as well as on the computer. Google provides its users absolute control over the saved Chrome data. Any saved data can be removed from Chrome using Google Dashboard.
On public or untrusted computer, do not set Chrome with your Google account. A copy of user details(username and password) is stored on the computer that can be accessed by other users on that computer.